Greg Collins
JA reviewer, and occasional opiner, since 2006.
Joined: Feb 10 2015
Be a Fan
Results found: 44
Ordering:
  • M. Grandcœur is back, as is the young woman he met in his previous adventure, Petronille. This time, however, Petronille has asked Rodrigue to help her sell her uncle’s dilapidated, abandoned house — a rambling old pile emptied of almost everything except for one fabulous secret.
    Genre: Humor/Adventure Release Date: January 2010 If you are a Myst-hater, then you do not want t
    04/23/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • So, what's changed in the wacky world of Sam and Max since last we saw them in Season Two? Well, a few things, but not that much. I mean, really, what's there to change?
    It wasn't that many years ago that the adventure game community was abuzz with the possibility of an
    04/12/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Well, I can tell you that Ankh: Battle of the Gods is not a casual game.
    Genre: Humor/Adventure Release Date: January 2010 This whole Ankh thing might just be getting ou
    03/14/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Sylvie Leroux. You can think of her as Indiana Jones without the whip, though it's more that Indy combines archeology with the cliffhanger thriller genre while Ms. Leroux mixes her grave digging with the mystery-occult genre
    City Interactive's Chronicles of Mystery: The Tree of Life is the second in the Chronicles series
    03/12/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • As I see it, the folks at Telltale were sitting around the office, slapping each other on the back for the success they were having that July with their brand spanking new Monkey Island series when one spoilsport way in the back finally got up the courage to peep, “You know, it’s the last week of July and we still have to finish that fourth installment of Wallace and Gromit . . . don’t we?” “What?” some company bigshot shouts, sloshing himself another glass of champagne. “Wallace and Gromit? Is that that PR firm we hired for Tales of Monkey Island?”
    As I see it, the folks at Telltale were sitting around the office, slapping each other on the back f
    11/05/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • The basic story of all the Ankhs has to do with our pal Assil stumbling across, of course, an Ankh. But not just any ankh. This is the god Osiris’s own personal Ankh and the fate of the world depends upon it.
    Genre: Adventure/Humor Release Date: May 2007 This one snuck up on me. Or, rather, these three.
    10/08/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • This game has pretty much everything that the critics despise about Myst.
    For a long time now critics have carped that Myst clones did in the adventure game in the
    07/27/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • They switched off my television signal last week but I didn’t care. I knew my third installment of Wallace & Gromit’s Grand Adventures was nigh.
    They switched off my television signal last week but I didn’t care. I knew my third installment of
    07/16/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Chances are you haven't been keeping track of the awards being handed out at the casual game roundup site jayisgames. I hadn't either, frankly, but in doing a little background research for this review of the latest adventure game from Zombie Cow Studios, I couldn't help noticing that their previous effort, "Ben There, Dan That" not only won the "Best of 2008 Freeware Adventure" category but beat out three very impressive other games for the honor.
    Genre:Comedy/AdventureIndie Developer Release Date: June 2009 Chances are you haven't been ke
    06/09/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Right on schedule -- or shed-joule, I suppose -- Telltale Games has released The Last Resort, the second episode of their new adventure series Wallace & Gromit's Grand Adventures.
    Right on schedule -- or shed-joule, I suppose -- Telltale Games has released The Last Resort, the s
    05/14/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • I should admit up front that I am a huge fan of Wallace & Gromit.
    I should admit up front that I am a huge fan of Wallace & Gromit. Ever since the first frames of
    05/07/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • I should admit up front that I am a huge fan of Wallace & Gromit. Ever since the first frames of The Wrong Trousers aired over my PBS station in the early Nineties, I've been smitten.
    I should admit up front that I am a huge fan of Wallace & Gromit. Ever since the first frames of
    05/07/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Ben and Dan, two struggling independent game designers who room together somewhere in London. The plot has a couple of boxy, buggy aliens conspiring to take over the world, but first feel it imperative to get roomies Dan and Ben out of the way.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: October 2008 Was that me complaining not long ago about the "death"
    11/10/08 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • So along comes this German-adventure-fan-made game titled Baphomets Fluch 2.5.
    Here's the screwy thing: It wasn't until I played this swell new fan-made freeware homage to the fir
    02/09/08 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics