Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 846
Ordering:
  • I should admit up front that I am a huge fan of Wallace & Gromit. Ever since the first frames of The Wrong Trousers aired over my PBS station in the early Nineties, I've been smitten.
    I should admit up front that I am a huge fan of Wallace & Gromit. Ever since the first frames of
    05/07/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • When we first met our intrepid heroine, she was traveling the world in search of the legendary Hidden Roses of Athena. Pursued by the evil Ravena Stryker, she had to use her keen eye, resourceful compatriots and an assortment of tools to find her way out of trouble and to recover the roses for the Museum of Secrets Lost.
    When we first met our intrepid heroine, she was traveling the world in search of the legendary Hidde
    04/13/09 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • Recently dubbed “the man who can’t miss” by Time magazine, James Patterson is one of today’s most popular and prolific authors, releasing five or six books each year, most of which make the New York Times bestseller list and enthrall millions of fans.
    Recently dubbed “the man who can’t miss” by Time magazine, James Patterson is one of today
    04/02/09 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • Assil has a big problem. Seems he has been grounded for a week by his father for ‘borrowing’ pop’s pyramid key and partying like an Egyptian, but that’s the least of his difficulties.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: September 2008 Assil has a big problem. Seems he has been grounded
    02/26/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • The Witcher is bar none the best role playing game of this year (2008). The plot is complex. The animation and graphics are high quality.
    Below is a review of The Witcher by Al Giovetti, followed by a updated review of the newly
    11/22/08 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • The Colour of Murder is a meat-and-potatoes kind of adventure. It doesn’t seek to be a philosophical dissertation; it just tells an entertaining story.
    This is going to be one boring review. We already know that the Carol Reed series is a very high qua
    11/12/08 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Ben and Dan, two struggling independent game designers who room together somewhere in London. The plot has a couple of boxy, buggy aliens conspiring to take over the world, but first feel it imperative to get roomies Dan and Ben out of the way.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: October 2008 Was that me complaining not long ago about the "death"
    11/10/08 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Time Hollow is a game which has virtues that eclipse its flaws and makes it easy to recommend. If you’re in a hurry and don’t have time to read every word of my fascinating review, here’s the bottom line: If you like graphic adventures, you should pick up this game.
    Genre:Adventure Release Date:September 23, 2008 These days lots of PC adventures are being ported
    09/23/08 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Now fixr has offered to share his thoughts on what is one of the rarest games in adventuredom - Creature Crunch - and as you will soon discover he possesses a humorous style of writing that leads me to believe that we may soon be reading more of his reviews at Just Adventure.
    If there is one commodity that Just Adventure has in abundance, it is great fans and fixrhas been o
    08/01/08 | Review | by Fixr
    0
  • New Robinson is 2D animation in the style of the old LucasArts games like Day of the Tentacle and Sam and Max.
    The first game we'll review, New Robinson, is loosely based on the classic novel by Daniel Defoe a
    07/11/08 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Blue Beard (this game was originally known as Barmaley, but in what seems to be an attempt at universal appeal, the title was recently changed to Blue Beard), is a fun-filled romp through the jungles of Africa. Geared toward children, you play as a young boy who must outwit the evil Blue Beard and free captured animals bound for the zoo. The game is a combination of simple, but involving, arcade/action sequences and adventure-type puzzles.
    Blue Beard (this game was originally known as Barmaley, but in what seems to be an attempt at uni
    07/11/08 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Cooroora is a “casual game”.
    Firstly, let me state that Cooroora is not an adventure game.  If you are looking for the follow
    06/19/08 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Journalist Jonathan Danter, the main character, learns that his Uncle Frank, who died ten years ago, had been murdered.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: June 2008 Every so often one comes across a game which is the perfe
    06/18/08 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • Jane Jensen is a sneaky, sneaky person. It all started with Inspector Parker in 2003. A casual game with just a smidgen of adventure elements, which was understandable as Jane’s Gabriel Knight games were – and still are – considered classics in the genre.
    Jane Jensen is a sneaky, sneaky person.  It all started with Inspector Parker in 2003.  A casua
    05/17/08 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • The writing is what I like most about Sam & Max. Just when you thought they had begun to be predictable, Sam & Max changes their mood to a more subtle one.
    The writing is what I like most about Sam & Max. Just when you thought they had begun to be pred
    02/24/08 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • The entire collection comes on two dvds and during install you decide which games you would like to play.
      Genre: Adventure Release Date:February 2008 Somewhere in the halls of The Adventure Company th
    02/12/08 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • So along comes this German-adventure-fan-made game titled Baphomets Fluch 2.5.
    Here's the screwy thing: It wasn't until I played this swell new fan-made freeware homage to the fir
    02/09/08 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • CSI: Hard Evidence offers an even more authentic experience than ever before, with improved visuals, more lab equipment to use, and more investigative features.
    Fans of the CSI series have a 4th chance to become part of the popular crime-busting team…but will
    01/21/08 | Review | by Shannon Hall-Harris
    0
  • Serials started a long time ago. John Wayne was in cowboy serials at the movies back when movies were young and there was no television. Comics began three panel serials in the newspapers as long ago as I can remember.
    Serials started a long time ago.  John Wayne was in cowboy serials at the movies back when movies w
    01/17/08 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • Seek an ancient artifact in an idyllic Mediterranean setting
    Genre: Mystery AdventureRelease Date: Q4 2007Note: Originally published 20 Dec 2007I don’t get adv
    12/20/07 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Snow is on the ground and we are fast approaching that Christmasy time of year. Children and adults alike anxiously await a visit from a rolly, polly white bearded man (Al Lowe?) driving a reindeer propelled sleigh who gives coal to bad girls and boys and presents to good girls and boys. Everyone in the land is decorating their houses with a pine tree under which presents magically appear. The chimney is soot free and decked out with holly and bright colorful stockings hung with care.
    Snow is on the ground and we are fast approaching that Christmasy time of year. Children and adults
    11/17/07 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • The Antique Chronicles is another independently released adventure game, coming in three downloadable parts.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: July 2007 I always have admiration for independent game developers.
    11/02/07 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • "All my heroic deeds were but offerings to cowards. All those thousands of warrior slaves sacrificed beneath the same standard will have accomplished nothing more than to attribute even greater importance to a caste dedicated to commanding a decadent people."
    "All my heroic deeds were but offerings to cowards. All those thousands of warrior slaves sacrifice
    10/20/07 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • When I first caught the early screenshots and news about this game, I was hooked and quickly put this on my wishlist.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: September 2007 Anticipation When I first caught the early screensh
    10/13/07 | Review | by Eric McConnell
    0
  • Welcome to the grim and gripping world of Culpa Innata. In the not too distant future, mankind has ushered in a so-called golden age with the formation of a World Union – a utopian society made up of an elite group of countries.
    Welcome to the grim and gripping world of Culpa Innata. In the not too distant future, mankind has
    10/08/07 | Review | by Sudeep Pasricha
    0
  • How important is “reality” in game world design and characters? Are we interested in “real” characters in “real” situations? Many of the games we play are set in purely and unapologetically fantasy-based settings, featuring goblins, wizards, space ships, flying purple dragons and a million other things we don’t generally see in real life . . . assuming we’re not total drug causalities.
    How important is “reality” in game world design and characters?  Are we interested in “re
    09/30/07 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • While I can’t exactly deem myself an expert, I’ve played more than my share of independently made adventure games in my time, from the silly to the shocking.
    Genre: Adventure  Release date: 7/08/2007   While I can’t exactly deem myself an expert, I’
    07/08/07 | Review | by William Hughes
    0
  • When I first heard that Sagewood Software was writing a scavenger hunt game, I was instantly filled with nostalgic memories. Way back when my kids were still kids, we would gather around the Commodore 64 and play one of our favorite games, Winnie the Pooh and the Hundred Acre Woods. It was a simple game which took a dozen or so different objects and scattered them at random around the Hundred Acre Woods.
    When I first heard that Sagewood Software was writing a scavenger hunt game, I was instantly fille
    06/05/07 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • Assume the role of Hercule Poirot as you investigate a thrilling murder mystery aboard a luxurious Nile riverboat
    Genre: Casual Mystery Adventure/HOGRelease Date: May 2007Platform: PCNote: Originally published 23
    05/23/07 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • There is little chance that any child has grown up without being familiar with at least one story written by Hans Christian Andersen. One of the greatest fairy tale writers - born in 1805 – his stories have managed to entertain and teach kids for over two centuries.
    There is little chance that any child has grown up without being familiar with at least one story wr
    04/20/07 | Review | by Alek Michalitsianos
    0
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics