Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 846
Ordering:
  • In Cherokee Trails, you will be treated to an educational journey that replicates the 900-mile Trail of Tears that the Cherokee Indians were forced to walk in 1838 when gold was discovered on their land.
    In Cherokee Trails, you will be treated to an educational journey that replicates the 900-mile Trai
    07/27/09 | Review | by Audrey Wells
    0
  • The year is 171 A.D. Your mentor and his Christian brethren have been captured by the Romans, and only you can rescue them from their certain death in the bowels of the Catacombs. Standing in your way are possessed Roman soldiers and diabolical demons. At your disposal are eight different Swords of the Spirit, the Armor of God, and Scrolls to increase your faith. Angels from on High will guide your way as demons from below attempt to send you heaven bound.
    ESRB Rating: T(een)Genre: Adventure/Action So here it was, another Sunday morning, and once again I
    07/27/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • This game has pretty much everything that the critics despise about Myst.
    For a long time now critics have carped that Myst clones did in the adventure game in the
    07/27/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Caribbean Treasure is a cute little freebie adventure in which you control an animated character. Your goal is to find the hidden treasure on the island, going though a variety of inventory puzzles.
    Caribbean Treasure is a cute little freebie adventure in which you control an animated character (s
    07/27/09 | Review | by Audrey Wells
    0
  • Based on a series of books by science fiction author Spider Robinson, Callahan's Crosstime Saloon has got humor by the bucketful.
    It had to happen. Legend Entertainment had to disappoint me sometime! Predictably, it's in the area
    07/26/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Burn:Cycle is a first-person DOS action/adventure with a cyberpunk theme.
    Back to the El Obscuro file for Ray! This time around it's Burn:Cycle from Phillips Interactive.
    07/26/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • It appears that talking to people and experiencing the dialog in many instances was also optional. If you knew the solution to the puzzle you could just pick up the inventory item and just use it where you needed to in order to progress the story.
    We should have expected this.  We should have seen it coming.  We all know what Sam & Max are
    07/25/09 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • They switched off my television signal last week but I didn’t care. I knew my third installment of Wallace & Gromit’s Grand Adventures was nigh.
    They switched off my television signal last week but I didn’t care. I knew my third installment of
    07/16/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Blair Witch 3 is the conclusion and also the beginning of a new mythos.
    Release Date: December 2000 The decision to release the Blair Witch series at a budget price duri
    07/11/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Escape from the Haunted House, and this is one haunted house you won't be able to get out of quick enough.
    Escape from the Haunted House, and this is one haunted house you won't be able to get out of quick
    07/11/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • A Double Dose of Survival Horror
    ESRB Rating: M(ature) Spaz: This week we have two survival horror games for your drive-in viewing
    07/11/09 | Review | by Twitch and Spaz
    0
  • As you might remember from my review of The Last Revelation, I had never played a Tomb Raider game until a few months ago. After thoroughly enjoying the most recent game in the series, I decided that the rest of the games deserved a look as well, and besides, there just aren't very few good games on the Playstation left that I haven't played.
    As you might remember from my review of The Last Revelation, I had never played a Tom
    07/10/09 | Review | by Erik Reckase
    0
  • Some adventure games delight, some bore, some merely pass the time. And some make you want to stand up and cheer. Azrael's Tear has me shouting from the rooftops.
    Release Date: October 1996 Some adventure games delight, some bore, some merely pass the time. And
    07/09/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • After spending two weeks in the deep halls of the Stevenson Museum, the building in which the entire game of Temujin is played, I've come to a conclusion: this game sucks.
     After spending two weeks in the deep halls of the Stevenson Museum, the building in which the
    07/09/09 | Review | by Just Adventure
    0
  • Baldur's Gate II is an RPG unlike any other I've seen for a long time. Okay, okay, I've seen it in Baldur's Gate and Icewind Dale, but not in Planescape: Torment. Now, some people think that AD&D is a game that worships the devil.
    Occasionally a great game will come along that is too good to miss out on. Last year, it was either
    07/09/09 | Review | by Matthew Desmond
    0
  • Are You Afraid of the Dark? is based on the Nickelodeon television series about a club of kids called the Midnight Society.
    Release Date: 1995 Are You Afraid of the Dark? is based on the Nickelodeon television series about
    07/05/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Atlantis. What a shock. Now there's a theme you don't see in adventure games very often!
    Release Date: March 1997 This is the worst game that I've totally enjoyed. It's a traditional third
    07/05/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • The year is 1428. In a castle in France, an eleven-year-old boy of nobility hurries through the halls and into the library, where he fulfills his appointment with his teacher, Master Foulque, who is also the family scribe. The young lad anxiously pleads with Foulque to tell him stories about the legends of King Arthur and the escapades of the brave Knights of the Round Table.
    The year is 1428. In a castle in France, an eleven-year-old boy of nobility hurries through the hall
    07/05/09 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • My alter egos are named Luna and Tezra--a mage and a warrior (both female, of course!) who live in the world of Dereth on the Thistledown server.
    I should preface this article by stating that my experience with role playing games is fairly limite
    07/05/09 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Alone in the Dark: The New Nightmare proves to be the exception to this long-accepted dictum in the industry.
    Release Date: June 2001 Usually when a big-budget game overshoots its projected holiday release da
    07/03/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • In the fair capital city of Senora, a black conspiracy is underfoot, and it's undermining the very fabric of society.
    Release Date: August 2000 This is a review I write with a heavy heart. Arcatera was one of the tw
    07/03/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • After playing almost 90 games, I finally decided I couldn't ignore the Tex Murphy games any longer.
    Release date: November 2007 Platform: DOS, Apple After playing almost 90 games, I finally decided
    06/26/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Jonny's new adventures have been modernized and computerized.
    Release Date: June 1999 This ain't your daddy's Jonny Quest! Well, actually he is not muc
    06/26/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Its wacky inhabitants live in fear of a pair of squatters known as the Toxic Twins.
    Release Date: October 1996 Platform: Windows, Mac What a missed opportunity. It's one thing when a
    06/25/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • A drifter named Henry Stauf, after murdering a woman, had dreams of beautiful dolls which he would then carve and give to the local children.
    Release Date: 1992 Platform: Windows, Mac One of the most argued-about older titles, is The 7
    06/20/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Who let the dogs out? Woof, woof, woof, woof.
    ESRB Rating: E(veryone) Twitch: Who let the dogs out? Woof, woof, woof, woof. Spaz: Dude, why ar
    06/20/09 | Review | by Twitch and Spaz
    0
  • Chances are you haven't been keeping track of the awards being handed out at the casual game roundup site jayisgames. I hadn't either, frankly, but in doing a little background research for this review of the latest adventure game from Zombie Cow Studios, I couldn't help noticing that their previous effort, "Ben There, Dan That" not only won the "Best of 2008 Freeware Adventure" category but beat out three very impressive other games for the honor.
    Genre:Comedy/AdventureIndie Developer Release Date: June 2009 Chances are you haven't been ke
    06/09/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Gamers who played the first Samantha Swift adventure will recognize the interface and gameplay format right away, and newcomers to the series will have no trouble diving headfirst into the mystery. The series plays like a search-and-find casual game, but with clever twists.
    When we first met our intrepid heroine, she was traveling the world in search of the legendary Hidde
    05/21/09 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • Right on schedule -- or shed-joule, I suppose -- Telltale Games has released The Last Resort, the second episode of their new adventure series Wallace & Gromit's Grand Adventures.
    Right on schedule -- or shed-joule, I suppose -- Telltale Games has released The Last Resort, the s
    05/14/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • I should admit up front that I am a huge fan of Wallace & Gromit.
    I should admit up front that I am a huge fan of Wallace & Gromit. Ever since the first frames of
    05/07/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics