Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 814
Ordering:
  • Well, I can tell you that Ankh: Battle of the Gods is not a casual game.
    Genre: Humor/Adventure Release Date: January 2010 This whole Ankh thing might just be getting ou
    03/14/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Sylvie Leroux. You can think of her as Indiana Jones without the whip, though it's more that Indy combines archeology with the cliffhanger thriller genre while Ms. Leroux mixes her grave digging with the mystery-occult genre
    City Interactive's Chronicles of Mystery: The Tree of Life is the second in the Chronicles series
    03/12/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • THIEF 2 is one of the very best adventure games I've ever played. The only trouble is, it's not an adventure game.
    THIEF 2 is one of the very best adventure games I've ever played. The only trouble is, it's not
    02/28/10 | Review | by Shane
    0
  • The Blackwell Trilogy is comprised of the first – at the time of this writing – three games in an episodic adventure series.
    Genre: Mystery/Fantasy/Episodic Independent Developer Release Date 2010 (Bundle) The Blackwell Tri
    01/13/10 | Review | by Jeffry Houser
    0
  • Syberia is visionary author and artistic director Benoït Sokal's wildly ambitious follow-up to Amerzone.
    Genre: Fantasy Release Date: November 2009 Platform: Windows Finally a publisher willing to give
    12/10/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Well, you know the old saying, trick me once, shame on you, trick me twice, shame on me
    As the legendary Yogi Berra once said, “It was like déjà vu all over again.” Had I previously
    12/08/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Agatha Christie's 1936 title makes its way to the Nintendo DS handheld console, complete with touchscreen interaction.
    Genre:  Detective/Mystery Release Date: November 2009     Originally pu
    12/08/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Take the part of Adam and go on a search for the Garden of Eden along with his side-kick Evelyn.
    Genre: Mystery/Adventure/Episodic Release Date:  October 2, 2009 (UK)  Later in Q4 2009 (other
    11/06/09 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • As I see it, the folks at Telltale were sitting around the office, slapping each other on the back for the success they were having that July with their brand spanking new Monkey Island series when one spoilsport way in the back finally got up the courage to peep, “You know, it’s the last week of July and we still have to finish that fourth installment of Wallace and Gromit . . . don’t we?” “What?” some company bigshot shouts, sloshing himself another glass of champagne. “Wallace and Gromit? Is that that PR firm we hired for Tales of Monkey Island?”
    As I see it, the folks at Telltale were sitting around the office, slapping each other on the back f
    11/05/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • James Patterson hard covers, James Patterson paperbacks, James Patterson graphic novels, James Patterson audio novels, James Patterson films, James Patterson television shows, James Patterson pc games, James Patterson online games and now James Patterson Nintendo DS games. Am I forgetting anything? How about some James Patterson jammies to sleep in at night or a James Patterson candy bar to snack on while reading? Seriously though, James Patterson is as nice a person as you could ever have the pleasure to meet and it’s great that he has taken such a liking to the adventure genre.
    James Patterson hard covers, James Patterson paperbacks, James Patterson graphic novels, James Patte
    10/22/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • The basic story of all the Ankhs has to do with our pal Assil stumbling across, of course, an Ankh. But not just any ankh. This is the god Osiris’s own personal Ankh and the fate of the world depends upon it.
    Genre: Adventure/Humor Release Date: May 2007 This one snuck up on me. Or, rather, these three.
    10/08/09 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • A mystery game steeped in history with the classic feeling of the FMV games of the past.
    Don’t even bother reading this review, just go out and get this game. If you yearn for the classic
    09/16/09 | Review | by Eric McConnell
    0
  • D2
    D2 begins with Laura and a young girl name Jannie aboard a plane during Christmas Day, 2000. As terrorists attempt to overtake the flight, a meteorite is hurtling towards Earth.
    Warp founder Kenj Eno is a major gaming celebrity in Japan on the equivalent of America's Lord Briti
    08/08/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Hooray! Monkey Island is back.
    Hooray! Monkey Island is back. If you are a Monkey Island fan you just have to get on board. Also re
    08/05/09 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • Review
    A three-person crew has been sent on the spaceship Prometheus to explore the Cydonia Mensae region of Mars for the prospect of human colonization and if possible terraform the landscape for human habitation.
    I must confess that I am not a fan of what we here at Just Adventure refer to as "twaddleware" adven
    08/02/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • This is indeed a great game to look at, with rich colors and appealingly zany characters. My interest in third-person cartoon adventures is limited, but if I have to play one, please let it be a Monkey Island game.
    In anticipation of the release of the fourth Monkey Island game this fall, I've been playi
    08/02/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Crusader takes place during the 12th Century, and it's the story of Arthaud, a disgraced and irreverent French knight who has really gotten on the bad side of the French king Philippe-August.
    Index strikes again! This French game company, which has been wowing me all summer with their superb
    08/01/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • The prelude to our story begins in the year 1180, a time between the second and third Crusades, at the Fiefdom Dun-Le-Roy in France, where the violent Lord Arthaud has incurred the wrath of the King of France by burning the fief's monastery to the ground and killing its occupants because they balked at paying his taxes.
    When I first set out to play Artematica’s Crime Stories, I really wasn’t expecting much. Let’
    08/01/09 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • What's that? You say you've never heard of Cracking the Conspiracy?
    Just adventure. That's what Cracking the Conspiracy is: just adventure. No action sequences, no LA
    08/01/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • In the series he traces human political, cultural, religious and social history as a chain linked by various technological innovations.
    INTRO: Are you a fan of James Burke's entertainingly informative television series "Connections"? If
    08/01/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • It's pretty. It's really pretty. Did I mention it's pretty? But is it a game?
    It's pretty. It's really pretty. Did I mention it's pretty? But is it a game? From Ray's Adventure
    08/01/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • You play as Alyssa Hale, a teenager with a dual personality. Normally a quiet young lady with a gloomy personality, Alyssa has a dark side, a cruel and merciless man known as Mr. Bates who can possess her body at will.
    I derive more enjoyment out of the strangest games than most people do from the classics. Case in po
    08/01/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • In 1986, the mistress of the Barrows Mansion gave birth to twins. From the day they were born however, it was obvious the twins were not normal and were evil. The twins were given the names Bobby and Dan, who were later to become the murderous Scissormen.
    "In the mountains of Romsdaaren, Norway, stands the Barrows Family Mansion. This mansion had a lar
    08/01/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Your character has inherited a Scottish castle and title, and you and your fiancee show up to claim your windfall. Unfortunately, the castle doesn't appear to be full of treasure - merely ghosts.
    INTRODUCTION: Feel like returning to the tried-and-true 7th Guest formula? Trilobyte sure hopes you
    08/01/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • You are Alexander Zale. Occupation: The circus poop boy.
    This review and interview originally appeared in The Inventory 14 & 15. The Inventory is the I
    07/31/09 | Review | by Dimitris Manos
    0
  • In this outing, you maneuver Sir Gawain, newly-created Knight, through a series of episodes beginning in Camelot and ending up in Morgana's castle at Lyonesse.
    Chronicles Of The Sword is an adventure game from Psygnosis, loosely based on Arthurian legend. T
    07/31/09 | Review | by Bobbi Carlini
    0
  • Part of Cryo's historical drama adventure series, China takes you behind the scenes in the Forbidden City. Is it worth the trip?
    INTRO: Part of Cryo's historical drama adventure series, China takes you behind the scenes in the
    07/30/09 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Chicken Little the movie is a computer animated triumph with engaging characters, hilarious moments and sophisticated, satirical concepts that appeal on different levels to both children and adults.
    Chicken Little the movie is a computer animated triumph with engaging characters, hilarious moments
    07/27/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • In Cherokee Trails, you will be treated to an educational journey that replicates the 900-mile Trail of Tears that the Cherokee Indians were forced to walk in 1838 when gold was discovered on their land.
    In Cherokee Trails, you will be treated to an educational journey that replicates the 900-mile Trai
    07/27/09 | Review | by Audrey Wells
    0
  • The year is 171 A.D. Your mentor and his Christian brethren have been captured by the Romans, and only you can rescue them from their certain death in the bowels of the Catacombs. Standing in your way are possessed Roman soldiers and diabolical demons. At your disposal are eight different Swords of the Spirit, the Armor of God, and Scrolls to increase your faith. Angels from on High will guide your way as demons from below attempt to send you heaven bound.
    ESRB Rating: T(een)Genre: Adventure/Action So here it was, another Sunday morning, and once again I
    07/27/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics