Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 809
Ordering:
  • This science fiction noir-style game allows you to switch between two characters as you solve the mystery.
    Note: This review was originally posted February 24, 2011 I had the pleasure of sitting down with a
    08/17/17 | Review | by Jeffry Houser
    0
  • If you don’t mind taking notes and being intentional while exploring, The Initiate provides a great set of puzzles that will keep you engaged from start to finish
    Genre: 3D Escape/Puzzle Release date: August 1, 2017Platforms:  Windows, Mac Not So
    08/15/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Noomi and Turn are clever and flippant but neither is a person I could empathize with. Expect to spend 5 to 6 hours taking the Low Road and much of that will be spent listening and watching.
    Genre: 2D Point-and-Click AdventureRelease date: July 26, 2017 A Shift in Direction 
    08/11/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    1
  • I really think the guys at Absurdus have a lot of talent and potential to put together some great titles in the future. There are some really fantastic moments in Carte Blanche, unfortunately they are lost in limited gameplay and mediocre presentation (voice acting)
    Note: This review was originally published December 20, 2006 A new detective adventure game set in
    08/10/17 | Review | by Eric McConnell
    0
  • Given my experience with the first six scenarios, I am not convinced that there are enough hours left in my lifetime to play this game to completion
    Genre: 3D Exploration Release date: July 7, 2017 It’s All About the Journey  
    08/05/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Aporia is a worthy addition to the genre that true adventurers should not miss
    Genre: 3D Exploration/Adventure Release date: July 19, 2017 A Picture is Worth a Thousand
    08/03/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • The Arrival is a licensed title based on a movie of the same name. In the movie, the aliens are trying to “terraform” the earth to make it inhabitable for them and uninhabitable for us. They fail. The game takes place ten years later and they are at it again.
    Note: This review was originally published February 17, 2005   Introduction   At last!
    08/03/17 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • If you have an hour to spare, it is worth the time to play through this “old school” game that reminds us of what adventuring used to be like
    Genre: Point-and-Click Adventure Release date: July 1, 2017 Back to Basics   &
    07/30/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • This expanded version includes a compelling alternate ending, an eerier soundtrack, upgraded graphics and a new chapter in which Blackwood Manor serves up even more horror
    Genre: Horror AdventureRelease Date: May 2007Platform: PCNote: Originally published 22 June 2007Disc
    07/27/17 | Review | by Michael Chourdakis
    0
  • Late Shift feels like a move with click points and I am not sure that calling it a “game” is accurate.
    Genre: FMV Adventure Release date: April 17, 2017Directed by: Tobias WeberPowered by: Ctrl
    07/25/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Overall, I’m glad I played and would recommend Little Nightmares (including The Depths) for teachable old dogs and those who have good hand-eye coordination and don’t buckle under pressure
    Genre: Platform Adventure Release date: April 27, 2017 (original game); July 6, 2017
    07/21/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Ultimately, despite the fact that the fierce, fighting fairies of Zanzarah only superficially resemble the gossamer creatures of my childhood memory, I had to agree with the press release when it described the game as “enthralling” - but - and it's a BIG BUT! I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who is a purist adventure gamer.
    Note: This review was first published April 1, 2002 Firstly I should emphasise that Action/Adventur
    07/20/17 | Review | by Maggie Holt
    0
  • The writers obviously put a lot of effort into the story aspect but it does not come together in a way that makes you want to know more or empathize with the characters. Finally, the game ends with a fizzle.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: October 27, 2016 Family Ties    No70: Eye of B
    07/14/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Ceville is played in 3rd person point and click style which is really the only way to truly appreciate it
    Genre: Humor Release Date: February 20, 2009 Note: This review was originally published June 18, 20
    07/13/17 | Review | by Eric McConnell
    0
  • Unless you are an action-junkie who requires a weapon to enjoy a game, you need to put The Sexy Brutale on your play list. It has everything a gamer could want…an engaging story with an unexpected ending, easy game mechanics, challenging gameplay, great graphics and wonderful background music.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: April 11, 2017 An Unexpected Treasure    
    07/08/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Experience a murder mystery while playing two disparate characters -- an Irish pickpocket and a Plymouth Police Inspector -- in Victorian England.
    Genre: Horror MysteryRelease Date: July 2010Platform: PC Note: This review was origi
    07/06/17 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • An amateurish attempt at a surreal adventure game in VR
    Genre: Adventure, VR supported (Oculus) Release date: March 15, 2017VR Comfort: Mostl
    07/03/17 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • Were it not for the platformers and timed puzzles, I believe I would have enjoyed this game quite a bit despite the fact that it didn't scare me
    Genre: First-person Puzzle-Platformer Release date: March 20, 2017 Introduction &nbs
    07/01/17 | Review | by Karla Munger
    0
  • What Remains of Edith Finch is a treatise on death, but it’s not as morose as the singular topic would lead you to believe. In a strange way, Edith Finch is more about the light following the darkness than the hopelessness of fate.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: April 24, 2017 Can video games be art? To many gamers this
    06/30/17 | Review | by Ian Sims
    0
  • Those who follow Glitch will not be disappointed by All That Remains
    Genre: Adventure, Room Escape Release date: June 29, 2017 A Party of Three   &
    06/30/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • It played very smoothly, was challenging, and I liked it. Did I mention that it’s freeware?
    Genre: Puzzle, Point-And-Click AdventureRelease date: 2007 Note: This review was originally pu
    06/29/17 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • If you are a gamer who appreciates exploring a fantastic open world with a heartfelt story, you should not miss RIME
    Genre: Adventure, Platformer Release date: May 26, 2017 Sleepless in Little Rock &nb
    06/26/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    3
  • Although the game has great potential, the sloppy implementation and bad design choices almost completely ruin the experience
    Genre: Survival horror/stealth Release date: March 10, 2017 2Dark is a recent release fro
    06/23/17 | Review | by Kemal Ure
    0
  • As Amadeo Finvinerro, travel to the island known as Dead Reefs to solve the mystery of the horrifying madness that's overtaking its residents.
    Genre: Mystery/HorrorRelease Date: July 2007 (N. America)Platform: PCNote: Origi
    06/22/17 | Review | by Shannon Hall-Harris
    1
  • Even though the hero does not triumph in the traditional sense, the game draws to a logical conclusion and still gives the player the satisfaction of having completed a necessary and difficult journey
    Genre: Adventure Release date: June 6, 2017 Nothing to Fear but Fear Itself  
    06/16/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Carol Reed is back again in Time Stand Still, her third case set in Norrkoping, a quaint Swedish seaport city and textile center established in 1350.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: 2006 Note: This review was originally published May 13, 2008 &
    06/15/17 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • For the mainstream gamer looking for pure escapism, Lydia is a bit dark and not very fun. Although I am glad I played the game, I cannot say that I enjoyed it.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: June 2, 2017 Lydia is the first commercial title by Platon
    06/14/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • A short, contemplative walking simulator for charity
    Genre: Contemplative Walking Simulator Release date: September  12, 2013 On March 11
    06/13/17 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • A journey of enlightenment awaits Lydia who, as she arrives at Dragonvale Academy to join her best friend Celeste and study magic, finds that everyone has vanished
    Genre: Fantasy AdventureRelease Date: Spring 2006Platform: PC Note: This review was originally publ
    06/08/17 | Review | by Tracey Steen
    0
  • I recommend Adam Wolfe for those seeking a fast-paced adventure with a good story. Don’t be put off by the “casual” categorization, as this game is way ahead of its stated genre.
    Genre: Casual Adventure Release date: October 7, 2016 Hard-Core Casual    
    06/02/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
1997 - 2017 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics