King's Quest Chapter 5: The Good Knight to Launch October 25th
King's Quest Chapter 5: The Good Knight to Launch October 25th
The Odd Gentlemen's reimagining of the acclaimed franchise now draws to a close
Posted: 10/16/16 | Category: Upcoming Releases | Developer: The Odd Gentlemen | Publisher: Sierra | Platform: Xbox 360, Windows, Playstation 4, Playstation 3, Xbox one

Sierra™ has announced that King’s Quest™ – Chapter 5: The Good Knight is expected to release worldwide for PS4 and PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and Windows via Steam Oct. 25th.

The new King’s Quest re-imagines the legend of King Graham for longtime fans as well as newcomers. An aging Graham shares stories of his extraordinary youth with granddaughter Gwendolyn and, in the process, players get to experience firsthand all the puzzles, places and personalities of a life of daring, danger and discovery.

In Chapter 5: The Good Knight, King Graham prepares to go on one last adventure. But with his health deteriorating, are his memories trustworthy?

Matt Korba, President and Creative Director, The Odd Gentlemen: Watching King Graham grow up through each chapter has been surreal for our team, as we ourselves have grown as game developers and humans right beside him. It's a rare opportunity to be able to cover the lifetime of a character in one series of a video game, and as we approach the end, we are incredibly excited for players to experience the final pages of this vision of King Graham's journey.

The following appears in the official press release:

Sierra also announced plans to release a retail edition of King’s Quest: The Complete Collection, a bundle* containing all five chapters of the game with a bonus playable story epilogue, for the PlayStation®4 system, Xbox One and Xbox 360 on Oct. 25th.

King’s Quest: The Complete Collection and the King’s Quest: Season Pass (a bundle containing Chapters 2-5) are available** now as digital purchases through the PlayStation®Store, Xbox Games Store and Steam. The game’s previous installments – King’s Quest™ – Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember, King’s Quest™ – Chapter 2: Rubble Without a Cause, King’s Quest™ – Chapter 3: Once Upon a Climb and King’s Quest™ – Chapter 4: Snow Place Like Home – may also be purchased individually.


*The PlayStation®4 and Xbox One retail editions of King’s Quest: The Complete Collection will contain the first four chapters on disc, plus the ability to download the remaining content for free when available. The Xbox 360 retail version contains the first chapter, with the ability to download all other content for free when available.

**Subsequent chapters and epilogue may be downloaded in-game upon individual release. King’s Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember is required to play later chapters and is sold separately. If you purchase King’s Quest: The Complete Collection or the season pass, do not purchase individual chapters as you will be charged for them.


And there you have it.

Specials from Digital Download
Leave A Comment
Screen Shots
Related Articles
Popular Articles
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics